ITIL Foundation

About ITIL

IT Infrastructure Library® (ITIL) is the most widely adopted framework for IT Service Management in the world. It is a practical approach to identifying, planning, delivering and supporting IT services to the business. It describes how IT resources should be organized to deliver business value, documenting the processes, functions and roles of IT Service Management (ITSM).

The acronym ITIL is a registered trademark of the United Kingdom’s Cabinet Office. Following this move, the ownership is now listed as being with HM Government rather than the Office of Government Commerce (OGC). The publications continue to be Crown Copyright.

ITIL® Foundation

The Foundation Level is the entry level qualification which offers candidates a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL Service Lifecycle.

ITIL is the most recognized framework for IT service management in the world.ITIL helps service providers with best practice guidance on the provision of quality IT services, and the processes, functions and other capabilities needed to support them.

ITIL® Qualification Scheme

The ITIL Qualifications scheme provides a modular approach to the ITIL framework, and is comprised of a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL Best Practice, to various degrees of depth and detail.

These are the levels of qualifications within the scheme:

  • ITIL Foundation
  • ITIL Intermediate Level
  • ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle
  • ITIL Expert Level
  • ITIL Master Qualification

The modular, tiered structure of the qualification not only offers candidates the flexibility in relating to the different disciplines and areas of ITIL, but generally makes ITIL qualifications more accessible and achievable.

Why ITIL Certification?

Upon successful completion of the education and examination components related to this qualification, candidates can expect to gain a general overview, and basic knowledge and understanding of ITIL.

Successful completion of the Foundation qualification also fulfills the prerequisite entry criteria for the next level of study within the ITIL qualifications scheme, the ITIL Intermediate Level.

E-Learning Course Details

ITIL Foundation e-Learning

starting at


(Exam Fee Excluded)

Study material

  • Workbook
  • Chapter test booklet
  • Process chart
  • Official Mock Exam

PMstudy Yes Icon

High Quality Videos
PMstudy Yes Icon
•Online Study Material (Study Guides, Chapter tests, Pod casts, Terms and Concepts)

PMstudy Yes Icon
Interactive case study PMstudy Yes Icon
Mobile app PMstudy Yes Icon
18 PMI PDUs PMstudy Yes Icon
Chapter tests, Crossword Chapter Test, Terms and Concepts and Flash Cards PMstudy Yes Icon
Interactive glossary PMstudy Yes Icon
Access Duration 60 days
Price 3,500/- (Exam Fee Excluded)



Back to Top